What my nightstand says about me

What’s on my nightstand?

an IKEA lamp
an copy of Alice in Wonderland from the 1940’s (on loan from my sister-in-law … it belonged to her grandmother)
Paper Source catalog
Vaseline
Geriatric size digital alarm clock
Dust

nightstand

What does this say about me?

I love cheap and modern home decor. I like to read before falling asleep or graze through creative stationery catalogs. I have a very sweet, trusting sister-in-law. My lips are soft in the morning. I can’t see anything more than 18″ from my face without my glasses on. Cleaning is not a priority for me, much to my sweet husband’s perturbation.

* * * * *

That all sounds about right. 🙂 Got this idea from Joy the Baker. She has lots of delicious dessert recipes on her blog. This nightstand reveal idea was actually an intro to a Lemon Rosemary Palmier cookie recipe but I thought it would be fun to do my own.

One Response to What my nightstand says about me

  1. Jayne says:

    I love it. Wonder what mine says about me, usually a cellphone, glass of water, wedding ring, book and shabby chic lamp from target on top of a vintage 1920’s silk runner. Pretty basic as well.

Leave a comment